58 Lyttelton Road, Clubview, Centurion
012 643 0004 & 086 110 0540
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Meet Our Team

Our Directors

Herman Waldick
Herman Waldick
Director
Herman started his career at Old Mutual and worked as a manager for 10 years. He obtained his LLB degree from the University of South Africa. He was admitted as an Attorney of the High Court in 2008 and has right of Appearance in the High Court. He was admitted as an attorney in 1999 and appointed as Director at Duvenage Incorporated in Kwazulu-Natal in January 2010. He holds a Master’s Degree in International Business Law from the University of Leiden in the Netherlands. He became a partner during 2008 at Weyer Waldick & Willemse Attorneys. In 2015 Weyer Waldick & Willemse Attorneys and JVR attorneys merged and Herman is one of the founding partners of Waldick Jansen van Rensburg Incorporated. Herman successfully attended the Judicial Training course during 2016.
Specialises in the following fields:
  • Commercial & Corporate Law and High Court Litigation relating to Commercial & Corporate Law
  • Advises clients in the National Transport Sector, Construction, Intelligence, Information Technology, Trademark and Copyright infringement, Tax litigation and Banking
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: herman@wjvrlaw.co.za




Lou Jansen Van Rensburg
Lou Jansen Van Rensburg
Director
Lou started his career as deputy sheriff for the Magistrate and High Court of South Africa. While studying part time, he held the position as Legal Manager of AFGRI Operations for a period of 10 years. He acted as vice president at Legal Education and Development South Africa and obtained various academic achievements in Commercial litigation and High Court Procedure. Lou is an admitted Attorney of the High Court and has right of appearance in the High Court of South Africa. He obtained his LLB degree from the University of South Africa and has a Diploma in Insolvency Law and Practice from the University of Pretoria. In 2015 Weyer Waldick & Willemse Attorneys and Jansen van Rensburg Attorneys Incorporated merged. Lou is one of the founding partners of Waldick Jansen van Rensburg Incorporated. Lou has vast experience and a reputable track record in Commercial law, Commercial litigation and Labour Law.
Specialises in the following fields:
  • General Commercial advise, drafting of contracts and a real “deal maker”
  • Commercial litigation which include High Court-, Magistrate Court Labour Court and CCMA appearances
  • Liquidations and Insolvency, associated litigation and Insolvency enquiries
  • Business Rescue applications and associated litigation
  • Negotiation with creditors, compromise with creditors
  • Company law advise and litigation
  • Labour law and related advice and litigation
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: lou@wjvrlaw.co.za

Our Associates

Maudie Fritz
Maudie Fritz
Senior Associate (Conveyancer & Notary)
Maudie obtained her LLB degree at the University of Pretoria in 2007. She was admitted as an Attorney of the High Court and a Notary Public in 2009 and has right of appearance in the High Court. Maudie was then admitted as a Conveyancer in 2010. She completed her Masters’ Degree in Law of Contract at the University of Pretoria during 2013.
Specialises in the following fields:
High Court and Commercial Litigation, Conveyancing and Notarial.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: maudie@wjvrlaw.co.za


Karin Kruger
Karin Kruger
Associate (Notary)
Karin obtained her BCom LLB degree from the University of the North-West in 2011 and her LLB degree from the University of the North-West in 2013. She was admitted as an Attorney of the High Court in 2015 with right of appearance in the High Court. She was also admitted as a Notary Public in 2017. Karin is currently enrolled for her Masters Degree in Commercial Law.
Specialises in the following fields:
Commercial & Corporate Law, High Court Litigation, Banking Litigation, Family Law and Labour Law.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: karin@wjvrlaw.co.za
Melanie De Vries
Melanie De Vries
Associate
Melanie obtained her LLB degree with “Cum Laude” from the University of Pretoria in 2013. She was admitted as an Attorney of the High Court in March 2015 with right of appearance in the High Court. Melanie also speaks and understands German.
Specialises in the following fields:
High Court and Magistrate Court Litigation, Insolvency Law, Debt Collections, Commercial & Corporate Law and Labour Law.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: melanie@wjvrlaw.co.za



Ruan le Roux
Ruan le Roux
Associate
Ruan obtained his BCom LLB from the University of the North-West in 2014 and his LLB degree from the University of the North-West in 2016. He was admitted as an Attorney of the High Court in 2017 with right of appearance in the High Court.
Specialises in the following fields:
Personal injury claims, medical negligence and High Court and Magistrate Court Litigation.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: ruan@wjvrlaw.co.za

Our Candidate Attorneys

Daniel van der Merwe
Daniel van der Merwe
Candidate Attorney
Daniel obtained his LLB degree from the University of Pretoria in 2016.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: daniel@wjvrlaw.co.za

Nathea Smith
Nathea Smith
Candidate Attorney
Nathea obtained her LLB degree from the University of South Africa in 2017.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: nathea@wjvrlaw.co.za

Jenave Paxton
Jenave Paxton
Candidate Attorney
Jenave obtained her BA LLB from the University of Pretoria in 2013. She is currently studying her LLB at the University of South Africa.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: jenave@wjvrlaw.co.za
Gugulethu Makhubele
Gugulethu Makhubele
Candidate Attorney
Gugulethu obtained her BCom LLB from the University of Pretoria in 2015 and her LLB degree from the University of Pretoria in 2017.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: gugulethu@wjvrlaw.co.za
Siphosethu Mpungose
Siphosethu Mpungose
Candidate Attorney
Siphosethu obtained her BA Law degree from the University of Pretoria in 2016 and are currently busy with her LLB at the University of Pretoria.
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: siphosethu@wjvrlaw.co.za

Our Support Staff

Henriette Nel
Henriette Nel
Bookkeeper
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: henriette@wjvrlaw.co.za
Lillian Mononyane
Lillian Mononyane
Conveyancing Secretary
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: lillian@wjvrlaw.co.za
Tiffany Fourie
Tiffany Fourie
Receptionist
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: tiffany@wjvrlaw.co.za
Tracey Victor
Tracey Victor
Accounts & Debtors Administrator
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: tracey@wjvrlaw.co.za
Mandi Muller
Mandi Muller
Secretary to Herman Waldick
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: mandi@wjvrlaw.co.za
Jana van der Walt
Jana van der Walt
Secretary to Lou Jansen van Rensburg
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: jana@wjvrlaw.co.za
Godfrey Matheba
Godfrey Matheba
Messenger
Tel: 012 643 0004
Email: godfrey@wjvrlaw.co.za

Centurion Office

58 Lyttelton Road, Clubview,
Centurion, Gauteng

Tel: 012 643 0004 | 086 110 0540
Fax: 012 643 0074 | 086 231 0153
Email: info@wjvrlaw.co.za

Randburg Office

Vericred House, 347 Kent Avenue,
Randburg, Gauteng

Tel: 010 001 3623
Fax: 086 433 1256
Email: info@wjvrlaw.co.za